SJC Calendar of Events & More Annoucements

MORE ANNOUNCEMENTS:

 

SJC CHURCH CALENDAR AT A GLANCE

  • Sept. 19-23 – Senior Trip
  • Sun. Sept. 24 – New Member Orientation, 12-3p SL
  • Tue. Sept. 26 – Cub Scouts Meeting, 6p SL
  • Sat. Sept. 30 – Volunteers and Leaders Meeting, 9-11a SL
  • Sun. Oct. 1 – The Plunge Baptism Service following 11am worship service
  • Sun. Oct. 1 – Imani Milele Children’s Choir of Uganda Arrival & Welcome, 5:30p SL
  • Tue. Oct. 3 – Soccer/Cookout with Imani Milele Children Choir of Uganda, 6p SL
  • Wed. Oct. 4 – Imani Milele Children’s Choir Concert Service, 7p GP
  • Thu. Oct. 5 – State Fair Night of Gospel, 5:30p & 8:30p Dallas Fair Park
  • Sat. Oct. 7 – New Member Orientation, 9a-12p GP
  • Sat. Oct. 7 – Men’s Discipleship at SL 8-10a
  • Sun. Oct. 8 – Pastor Ellis Ford’s 25th Anniversary Celebration. Reception following 11am worship
  • Sat. Oct. 14 – Marriage Discipleship 9a GP
  • Sat. Oct. 14 -Rededication of Frank Cornish Park, 9a Southlake Townsquare
  • Sat. Oct. 14 – Youth Ministry Outing to Lecrae Concert at Verizon Theatre
  • Sun. Oct. 15 – SJC Sunday Unity Attire – St. John Blue
  • Sun. Oct. 15 – Imani Milele Children’s Choir of Uganda, 10a SL
  • Oct. 16-18 – Fall Harvest Revival, 7p Nightly at GP Campus with Bishop Walter Thomas of New Psalmist Baptist Church-Baltimore, Maryland
  • Thu. Oct. 19 – Senior Fair Day
  • Sun. Oct. 22 – Pink Out Sunday. SJC Sunday Unity Attire – Pink. Breast Cancer Awareness and more. All Services
  • Sat. Oct. 28 – Breast Cancer Walk
  • Sat. Oct. 28 – Fall Festival Trunk-n-Treat, 6:30-8:30p GP Campus
  • Sun. Oct. 29 – Children’s Christmas Play Auditions, 12:30 SL
  • Sun. Oct. 15 – SJC Sunday Unity Attire – St. John Blue
  • Oct. 16-18 – Fall Harvest Revival, 7p Nightly at GP Campus with Bishop Walter Thomas of New Psalmist Baptist Church-Baltimore, Maryland
  • Thu. Oct. 19 – Senior Fair Day
  • Thu. Oct. 19 – Women’s Discipleship, 7p Both Campuses
  • Sun. Oct. 22 – Pink Out Sunday. SJC Sunday Unity Attire – Pink. Breast Cancer Awareness and more. All Services
  • Sat. Oct. 28 – Breast Cancer Walk
  • Sat. Oct. 28 – Fall Festival Trunk-n-Treat, 6:30-8:30p GP Campus
  • Sun. Oct. 29 – Children’s Christmas Play Auditions, 12:30 SL
  • Tue. Oct. 31 – Family Fun Night, 7-8:30p SL Campus
  • Sat. Nov. 4 – Men’s Discipleship, 8-10a SL
  • Sat. Nov. 4 – New Member Orientation, 9a-12p GP
  • Sun. Nov 5 – Children’s Christmas Play Auditions, 1:00 GP
  • Sat. Nov. 11 – Marriage Discipleship 9-11a GP
  • Sun. Nov. 12 – Lord’s Missionary BC, 4p
  • Thu. Nov. 16 – Women’s Discipleship, 7p both campuses
  • Nov. 20-24 – Fall Rest Week
  • Nov. 23-24 – Thanksgiving Holiday. Church closed.
  • ***Date Change: Fri Dec 1- Volunteer Appreciation, 7-9:30p GP
  • Sat. Dec. 2 – New Member Orientation 9a-12p GP
  • Sat. Dec. 2 – Discipleship Class Recognition, 6p GP
  • Sun. Dec. 3 – Shepherd’s Day
  • Sat. Dec. 9 – BIG GIVE-Toys GP, 2-5p
  • Sat. Dec. 9 – Live, Love & Legacy, 5:15p
  • Mon. Dec. 11 – Senior Saints Breakfast & Shopping
  • Sat. Dec. 16 – BIG FOOD-Food SL 8-10a
  • Sat. Dec. 16 – Children’s Christmas Program, 6p
  • Dec. 18-Jan 2 – Winter Break. Church Closed.
  • Mon. Dec. 25 – Christmas Service, 9a GP
  • Sun. Dec. 31 – Year End – Watch Night – New Year’s Eve Services – 7a, 9a, 11a GP and 10a, 6p SL