{ Events }

2019 SJC CALENDAR OF EVENTS

January

Tue. Jan. 8 – Church Office Resumes

Sat. Jan. 12 – Volunteers and Leaders Appreciation, 9a-12p

Sun. Jan. 13 – New Birth MBC Dallas, Pastor Pryor 6p

Jan. 15-16 – Midweek Bible Study Resumes

Jan. 15-16 – Jump Start – New Year Prayer Service, Tue 7p SL and Wed 7p GP

Sat. Jan. 19 – Financial Seminar 10-11:30a GP

Sun. Jan. 20 – Financial Seminar 12:30-2p SL

Sun. Jan. 20– MLK Sunday

Sun. Jan. 20 – Youth Lock-In, 6:30 SL

Sun. Jan. 20 – MLK at Meyerson Ctr, 7:30p

Mon. Jan. 21 – MLK Parade-Grand Prairie 10a

Mon. Jan. 21 – MLK Service/Community Event, 6p 7701 S Westmoreland Rd, Dallas, TX 7523

Tue. Jan. 22 – Men’s Discipleship Groups resumes, 7p

Wed. Jan. 23 – Single & Parenting Spring Groups begin, 7p GP

Thu. Jan. 24 – DivorceCare and GriefShare Spring Groups begin 7p GP

Thu. Jan. 24 – Women’s Discipleship Groups resumes, 7p GP

Sat. Jan. 26 – Marriage Ministry Prayer Breakfast 9a

Sun Jan. 27 – Women’s Discipleship Groups resume, 8:30a SL

Sun. Jan. 27 – DivorceCare and GriefShare Spring Groups begin, 12p SL

February

Sat. Feb. 2 – Men’s Discipleship resumes 8-10a SL

Sun. Feb. 3 – All Tithers Month

Feb. 4-6 – Love Conference, 7p Nightly GP

Thu. Feb. 7 – Gospel Goes Classical at Meyerson Ctr

Sat. Feb. 9 – Cancer Companions Spring Groups begin GP

Sun. Feb. 10 – Black History-HBCU Attire

Sun. Feb. 10 – Black History Program 9a and 11aa

Sun. Feb. 10 – High School Photo Day

Sun. Feb. 10 – Beth Eden B/C Pastor B R Daniels, 4p

Fri. Feb. 15 – Children’s Lock-in, 7p

Fri. Feb. 15 – Marriage Ministry Date Night Offsite

Sat. Feb. 16 – Parent’s Day Out, 10a-2p, GP

Fri. Feb. 22 – Singles Ministry Event, 7p GP

Sat. Feb. 23 – Generation Ministry Event – Postponed to April

Sat. Feb. 23 – Women of Purpose Jump Start Your Heart Event, 9-11a GP

Sun. Feb. 24 – Pastor Davis 42nd Preaching Anniversary

Sun. Feb. 24 – Black History – African Attire

Sun. Feb. 24 – Black History Program 7a and 10a

Sun. Feb. 24 – Church Outing: First Baptist Hamilton Park, Pastor Greg Foster, 7p

March

Sat. Mar. 2 – Men’s Conference 8a SL

Sun. Mar. 10 – Mt. Gilead B/C Pastor Preston Dixon, 3:30p

Mar. 11-15 – Spring Rest Week.

Mar. 11-15 – Youth Missions Spring Break Outreach

Sat. Mar. 16 – Women of Victory Event

Sun. Mar. 17 – Union Missionary B/C Pastor A Isaac, 3:30p

Sun, Mar. 17 – St. John Church Dallas Pastor Bailey, 6p

Thu. Mar. 21 – SJC Fast Begins

Sat. Mar. 23 – Children’s Outreach

Sat. Mar. 23 – Worship Service Attendants Appreciation,

Sun. Mar. 24 – New Covenant Fellowship Dallas, Pastor Byrd 10a

Sat.  Mar. 30 – HBCU Fair at Prestonwood

Sat, Mar. 30 – Marriage Ministry Event

April

Sun. Apr. 7– Volunteer & Ministry Appreciation Sunday

Sat. Apr. 7– Baccalaureate Reception 1:30p / Service, 3:30p GP

Sun. Apr. 14 – Palm Sunday

Sun. Apr. 14 – Easter Program during 10a & 11a

Apr. 15-17 – Holy Week Revival

Fri. Apr. 19 – Good Friday. Church Office Closed

Fri. Apr. 19 – Good Friday Service, 12p

Fri. Apr. 19 – SJC Fast Ends

Sat. Apr. 20 – Children’s Eggstravaganza, 9a-12:30p SL

Sun. Apr. 21 – Resurrection Sunday

Sun. Apr. 21– Resurrection Sunrise Service, Morning Star B/C 6a

Sat. Apr. 27 – Generations Event

Sat. Apr. 27 – Children Dance Explosion

May

Sat. May 4 – Women’s Event, SL

Sun. May 6 – Pastor’s 26th Anniversary Month Kickoff Sunday SL

Wed. May 15   – Pastor’s Midweek Anniversary Celebration & Ministry Round Up, 7p

Sun. May 19 – Pastor’s Anniversary & Reception at GP after 11am service

Sun. May 26 – Pastor’s Anniversary Celebration

May 24-25 – Memorial Day Holiday. Weekend. No Ministry Activities

May 27-31 – Rest Week. No midweek services/ministry activities

June

Sat, Jun. 1 – Talent Show & Awards

Sun. Jun. 2 – St. Luke BC Pastor Lloyd Hall, 3:30p

Jun 12-16 – Stoney Creek Youth Camp

Thu. Jun. 13 – Men’s Prayer Vigil, 7p

Sat. Jun. 15 – Men’s Breakfast and Shine & Show 9-11a GP

Sun Jun. 16 – Father’s Day / Men’s Day

June 25-27 – Vacation Bible School, 7p GP & SL

July

Jul. 1-5 – Summer Rest Week. No midweek services/ministry activities.

Jul.15-19 – College Tour

Sat. Jun. 20 – Women of Purpose Event

Sun. Jul 21 – 98th Church Anniversary

August

Aug. 3 – Singles Dinner Cruise

Aug. 5-9 – Family Fun Week

Sun. Aug. 11 – Pastor’s Davis Birthday Sunday

Sat. Aug. 17 – Back To School Program, Fashion Show, Backpacks

Sun. Aug. 18 – Back to School Sunday

Sun. Aug. 25 – DivorceCare and GriefShare, 12p SL

Sun. Aug. 28 – Single & Parenting, 6p GP

Thu. Aug. 29 DivorceCare and GriefShare, 7p GP

September 14 Cancer Companions starts @ GP

Aug 30-31–Labor Day Weekend. No ministry activities.

September

Sept 8-7 – Men’s Retreat

Sat. Sept. 14 – Women of Purpose Event

Sept 16-20 – Senior Trip with Pastor

Sat. Sept. 28 – Marriage Ministry Event

October                       

Thu. Oct. 17 – Senior Fair Day

Sun. Oct. 20 – Breast Cancer Awareness

Oct. 21-23 – Fall Harvest Revival, 7p GP

Sun. Oct. 27 – SJC Tailgate Fall Festival and Trunk & Treat

November

Sat. Nov. 2 – Seasoning of Giving begins

Sun. Nov. 10 – Veteran’s Sunday

Nov. 25-29– Fall Rest Week. No Ministry Activities.

Nov. 26-29 –Thanksgiving Holiday/Church Office Closed

December

Sun. Dec. 1 – Shepherd’s Day

Mon. Dec. 2 – Senior Saints Christmas Lights

Fri. Dec. 6 – Leaders Appreciation Affair, 7p GP

Sat. Dec. 7 – Children’s Christmas Prog 6p GP

Mon. Dec. 9 – Senior Saints Breakfast & Shopping

Fri. Dec. 13 – Marriage Ministry Year End Event

Sat. Dec. 14 – Big Give-Toys GP

Sat. Dec. 14 – Life, Love & Legacy GP

Sat. Dec. 21 – Big Give Food Giveaway 7:15a SL

Dec. 23-Jan 6 – Winter Break/Church Office Closed

Wed. Dec. 25 – Christmas Day Service, 9a GP

Tue. Dec. 31 – New Year’s Eve/Watch Night Services, GP: 12noon, 8p SL 6p